Victoria Borisova-Ollas (1969-)

Symphony No. 2 'Labyrinths of Time'

Skriv ut
  • Tillkomstår: 2016
  • Verktyp: Symfoni
  • Uruppförande: 20.09.2017, Göteborgs Konserthus, Göteborg, Sweden, Göteborgs Symfoniker, Conductor Andrey Boreyko
  • Speltid: 30 min

Instrumentering (besättning)

3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, pno, str

Notmaterial/stämmor återfinns

Universal Edition (se nedan)

Beskrivning av verket

Symphony No. 2 “Labyrinths of Time” was written between 2015 and 2016. It was commissioned by Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra. In this work, the composer posed the question: 'How does the mechanism which controls our ability to remember the past work?', answering:
'My own solution to this mystery is a combination of three keywords: time, pulse, and memory.'


Studiepartitur finns hos Universal Edition